Budget-Plan-Express - harmony planning
Strategic-Line
Download demo
First project
For Partners
Personal account

Skip to content


Investment analysis

Discounting (Present Value, PV)
Determining the level of the discount rate
Model weighted average cost of capital – WACC
Methods of calculation of indicators of investment effectiveness in simple examples
Types of cash flows
Features of the calculation of cash flows in Budget-Plan Express
Settings of calculation parameters
The present value of cash flow postnumbero and prenumerando
Cash Flow Forecast

The present value of cash flow postnumbero and prenumerando


The present value of cash flow postnumbero and prenumerando

It is considered that receipts (payments) are made either at the beginning of the period or at the end, i.е. they are not distributed within the period, but are concentrated on one of its boundaries. In the first case, the flow is called the "preremerando" stream, and in the second case it is called "postnumerando".

In practice, the flow of "postnumerando" became more widespread, this flow underlies the methods of analysis of investment projects.

With regard to the distribution of cash flows, in practice they are most often distributed unevenly over time and therefore it is more convenient to conditionally classify all receipts by the end of the period. Thanks to this agreement, equal time periods are formed, which makes it possible to develop convenient formalized evaluation algorithms. The flow of "prenumerando" is important in analyzing the initial investment or accumulation (reserving funds) for subsequent investment.

☛ Note that the method of discounting "postnumerando" and "prenumerando" is used in the program, in calculating investment performance indicators, only for the present value of net investments , and does not apply to the cash flow of "net proceeds".

☛ Also, note that the choice of the method of discounting "postnumerando" and "prenumerando" is essential if the discounting step is "year", and does not significantly affect the results with the discounting step "month".

For example, if the discounting step is a year, it is assumed that the investment in the project will be concentrated or reserved at the beginning of the year and will be discounted with a "delay" of one year, in contrast to the cash flow of net proceeds, which are supposed to be more unevenly distributed in practice in time, and therefore it is more convenient to conditionally refer them to the end of the period.

An example of discounting annuities "postnumerando" and "prenemerando":

Periods 1 2 3 4 5 Total
The undiscounted cost of an annuity 100 100 100 100 100 500
The discounted value of postnumerando = CFn(1 + r)-n 91 83 75 68 62 379
The discounted value of prenumerando = CFn(1 + r)-(n-1) 100 91 83 75 68 417

Thus, the variable of period n in the reduction formulas when using "postnumerando": CFn(1 + r)-n, respectively, when using "prenemerando" n = t - 1, where t is the current month of calculation. That is, in the first period, the given cash flow with "prenumarando" remains unchanged: CF1(1 + r)-0 = CF1.

To set the value of "prenemerando", set the flag: "Presented value of investments in advance." By default, the flag is cleared.

To change the settings, see «General settings. Investment analysis»





Help about the program "Budget-Plan Express", © Strategiс-Line, LLC | Help contents


© 2007-2018,  «Strategiс-Line», LLC,  support@strategic-line.ru, send a message ✉
   Home | Product | Buy | Reading | Contacts  
Рейтинг@Mail.ru

Strategic-Line

Гармония планирования в вашем бизнесе

Скачать демоверсию
Первый проект
Партнерам
Личный кабинет

Приведенная стоимость денежного потока постнумерандо и пренумерандо


Приведенная стоимость денежного потока постнумерандо и пренумерандо

Считается, что поступления (выплаты) осуществляются либо в начале периода, либо в конце, т.е. они не распределены внутри периода, а сконцентрированы на одной из его границ. В первом случае поток называется потоком «пренумерандо», или авансовым, во втором — потоком «постнумерандо».

На практике большее распространение получил поток «постнумерандо», этот поток лежит в основе методик анализа инвестиционных проектов.

Что касается распределения денежных потоков, на практике они чаще всего распределены во времени неравномерно и потому удобнее условно отнести все поступления к концу периода. Благодаря этому соглашению формируются равные временные периоды, что позволяет разработать удобные формализованные алгоритмы оценки. Поток «пренумерандо» имеет значение при анализе начальных инвестиций или накопления (резервирования средств) для последующего инвестирования.

☛ Обратите внимание, метод дисконтирования «постнумерандо» и «пренумерандо» используется в программе, при расчете показателей эффективности инвестиций, только для приведенной стоимости чистых инвестиций, и не применяется для денежного потока чистых поступлений.

☛ Также обратите внимание, выбор метода дисконтирования «постнумерандо» и «пренумерандо» имеет существенно значение, если шаг дисконтирования – «год», и не значительно влияет на результаты при шаге дисконтирования «месяц».

Например, если шаг дисконтирования – год, предполагается, что инвестиции в проект будут сосредоточены или зарезервированы в начале года и будут дисконтироваться с «задержкой» один год, в отличие от денежного потока чистых поступлений, которые, как предполагается, на практике чаще всего распределены неравномерно во времени, и потому удобнее условно отнести их к концу периода.

Пример дисконтирования аннуитетов «постнумерандо» и «пренумерандо»:

Периоды 1 2 3 4 5 Итого
Недисконтированная стоимость аннуитета 100 100 100 100 100 500
Дисконтированная стоимость постнумерандо = CFn(1 + r)-n 91 83 75 68 62 379
Дисконтированная стоимость пренумерандо = CFn(1 + r)-(n-1) 100 91 83 75 68 417

Таким образом, переменная периода n в формулах приведения при использовании «постнумерандо»: CFn(1 + r)-n, соответственно, при использовании «пренумерандо» n = t – 1, где t – текущий месяц расчета. Т. е. в первом периоде приведенный денежный поток при «пренумерандо» остается неизменным: CF1(1 + r)-0 = CF1.

  Чтобы установить значение «пренумерандо», установите флаг: «Приведенная стоимость инвестиций пренумерандо». По умолчанию – флаг снят.

  Изменение параметров настроек – в разделе «Общие настройки. Инвестиционный анализ»





Справка о программе "Budget-Plan Express", © ООО "Cтратегик-Лайн"

   Компания | Продукт | Купить | Материалы | Контакты  
Рейтинг@Mail.ru